

SONS OF UNION VETERANS OF THE CIVIL WAR DEPARTMENT OF MICHIGAN

OFFICE OF DEPARTMENT COMMANDER

STEVEN S. MARTIN DC

+HEADQUARTEERS+

400 CATHOLIC CHURCH ROAD, LESLIE, MI 49251-9519



DEPARTMENT ORDER NO: 5 SERIES 2023-2024

RE: 2023-2024 COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

By the authority vested in me as Commander, Department of Michigan, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War, it is hereby ordered as follows.

- 1. Outreach Committee, David Kimble DSVC (Chair), Todd Cordill DJVC, Edgar J. Dowd, PCC, David Smith, PDC
- 2. Military and Veterans Affairs Committee, Edgar J. Dowd (Chair), Lloyd D. Lamphere Sr, CC, Calvin Murphy, Paul A Nelson, PCC, Max Riekse, PCC
- 3. Keith G Harrison Award Committee, Robert Payne, PDC, David Wallace, PDC, Charles Worley, PDC
- 4. Annual Michigan Department Encampment Site Committee. Nathan Smith, PDC (Chair) James Pahl PCinC, David Smith PDC, Bruce Gosling PDC, Richard Denney PCC.

The following committees are now "Standing Committees" resulting from the approved Bylaws amendments of the 140th Department of Michigan Encampment. Outreach, Military and Veterans Affairs Committee, along with the Annual Michigan Department Encampment Site Committee.

The Keith G Harrison award has been added to the "Awards and Insignia" section of Article XIX resulting from the approved Bylaws amendments of the 140th Department of Michigan Encampment.

The Bylaws amendments of the 140th Department of Michigan Encampment have been approved by Commander-in-Chief Peter Hritsko. The Department of Michigan Bylaws has been updated and will be posted shortly.

In Fraternity, Charity and Loyalty

tued morti

Steven S. Martin, PCC

Commander, Department of Michigan Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Attest:

/s/

Richard Denney, PCC Secretary, Department of Michigan Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War